snow3

The New Year has come in with a cold snap like none I have known before, Global Warming to the max.  Gas tank filled on the fourth and the boiler running full time.  I can see the dollars signs flying right out the vent. The lowest temperature recorded in my backyard was –10. That’s a record I do not want to break.  But if Global Warming is coming why aren’t we warmer?  Well turns out GW isn’t just a rise in ocean and air temperatures, it’s the cause of greater shifts in the norm…meaning hotter summers and colder winters….stronger storms and greater dips in the jet stream.  Yeah we’ve all heard of the Polar Vortex taking a recent trip south bringing with it extreme weather across the whole country, this may be a trend I do not want to return, but knowing New England weather wait a minute or a week it will change. 

