I started this blog four years ago just as my retirement was starting.  It’s name was to be Retired Ramblings, as I am a rambler, but due to my inabilities it became Raletourn50’s Weblog.  Here was a place to keep in contact with the family and friends I don’t see as often as I’d like.  It has given me a place to ramble, to share my art and my photography.  I have received many comments, all positive and they have kept me motivated.  I thank you all for your support.

I love the word count and at one time I thought I would keep each post to under 100 words.  I spell check and rewrite a lot.  Many times I started a post and never finished because it didn’t sound right.  Then along came Facebook…with it’s quick and easy approach…. and my ramblings became fewer and fewer.

In 2012 I resolve to do better and be better.  Don’t hesitate to drop me a line and keep me focused.

