I’ve had my laptop for over a year and the touch pad and keyboard have been at odds with each other and me ever since.  My typing skills are not good but I usually get what I need done with little difficulty.  I guess I have lazy thumbs; that hover over and then hit the pad so as to move the cursor to another spot and type in some other language; so nothing makes sense.  In reading some of my posts I know you’ve thought where is she going with this.  Well often it was not me but my touch pad that was in control.

I will no longer be able to use that as an excuse as my son and his family got me an optical mouse for my birthday.  Look how much I have typed and no jumping cursor.  It stays were I type and I can now mouse my way to icons and menus and pages and search boxes OH MY.   What fun!

