Pumpkin Man Welcome

november000-055 The two pumpkins in the front are roasting in the oven right now with the seeds and they are popping like pop corn. They turned out delish…

Fresh Cranberry Relish made in my mother’s grinder.   I have both cutting heads on, that Way I don’t lose any pieces.november000-070  november000-084november000-0761  november000-081

    Here’s my mother’s recipe by way of my sister Pat:

2 cups fresh cranberries    1 orange       1 cup sugar    1/2 cup chopped walnuts:  Grind berries and orange add sugar and walnut refrigerate over night.  This is a big hit so it doesn’t stick around long but I imagine it should keep for 2-3 weeks at least. 

I also made M’s favorite Chex Mix.  I finished with cranberry wreathe on the front door.  I think I deserve a nice refreshing beverage and a rest, even if I do say so my self.  november000-054

