Elizabeth wanted me to post this recipe so here’s my version.  I got the original from my sister-in-law way back in the 80’s.  She worked in Boston and the Jordan Marsh store used to make these: hint be gentle with the batter.  They are a favorite around my house.

Jordan Marsh Blueberry Muffins

 

½ cup butter softened              ½ cup milk

2 cups flour                               2 t baking powder

1 cup sugar                               ½ t salt

2 eggs                                       2 ½ cup blueberries

1 t vanilla                                   2 T sugar for tops

Cream butter and sugar until fluffy.  Add eggs one at a time until blended.  Sift dry ingredients and add alternately with milk.  Fold in blue berries.  Grease muffin tins well, tops of tin too.  Pile high in each cup.  Sprinkle with sugar and BAKE @ 375 for 30 minutes.

